LibGuides: Library: Upper School: Art

Books, audiobooks, and eBooks

Library Catalog
Print books and some e-books. Click on "Friends Academy Kumar Wang" then log in at the top-right with your Google credentials.
Sora
eBook + audiobook collection

Britannica This link opens in a new window
Links to Primary sources, current events, and general information and videos on a myriad of topics.
World Book This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to World Book Online
and the many educational resources found within, including videos, photographs, links to news and periodical articles and primary sources. A great start to all research projects!

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
Fine Arts This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
It provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Museo This link opens in a new window
Museo is a visual search engine that connects you with the Art Institute of Chicago, the Rijksmuseum, the Harvard Art Museums, the Minneapolis Institute of Art and the New York Public Library Digital Collection! Every image you find here is in the public domain and completely free to use, although crediting the source institution is recommended!
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
ProQuest provides school libraries around the world with unique periodical content. It connects students with vast, varied digital information in full-text that is peer reviewed.