Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Library: Upper School

This Lib Guide provides links to all major library resources and directions for access.

About

The Kumar Wang Library is the central hub of Friends Academy. The building hosts five classrooms along with event spaces, private study areas, and social areas. On any given day, most students use the library for some purpose whether that includes studying, relaxing, or group work.

The Upper School library program provides students with access to a diverse range of digital and print resources. Upper School students have access to the Kumar Wang Library holdings. Academic databases like JSTOR, ProQuest, and Academic Search Complete provide an immense opportunity for students to access high-quality, relevant information.

By graduation, our students develop advanced research skills to prepare them for postsecondary education. Students can break down research questions into keywords and limiters, use advanced search techniques in academic databases, and conduct literature reviews all while staying organized. Students also practice media literacy by learning how to read and evaluate news sources for accuracy and reliability.

Beyond the extensive book collection, many other items are available for checkout including Chromebooks, board games, headphones, and art supplies.

Hours of Operation

Monday through Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Databases and Encyclopedias

Books, audiobooks, and eBooks