Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Printzberry: Newbery & Printz


Newbery Medal imageNewbery Medal / Honor - Lessons - Blendspace

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American children's book published the previous year.

Information about Terms and Criteria

For books geared to ages up to and including 14.


The Printz Award 2020 | Read YA Lit | LibraryThing


The Michael L. Printz Award annually honors the best book written for teens, based entirely on its literary merit, each year. There can also be up to 4 honor books.

Information about terms and criteria

For books geared toward ages 12-18.