Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The African American Experience
Developed with the guidance of African American librarians and subject specialists, The African American Experience is the widest ranging and easiest-to-use online database collection on African American history and culture.
American History Online
This database spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
The American Indian Experience
The American Indian Experience is a digital resource that illuminates the histories and contemporary cultures of the Native peoples of North America.
American Women's History Online
Research any and all topics on the lives and the issues of American women from 1492 to the present .
Annals of American History
Explore the rich and varied history of the U.S. through speeches, historical accounts, memoirs, poems, images and multimedia. Any information retrieved will be a primary document.
U.S. History In Context
This database provides essential, curriculum-aligned content that empowers users to solve curriculum challenges, keep engaged in learning, and help schools curate a virtual eBook library. Today, this includes supporting distance and social and emotional learning (SEL) as well as equity and inclusion goals.
Academic Search Complete
EBSCOhost offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
It provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest provides school libraries around the world with unique periodical content. It connects students with vast, varied digital information in full-text that is peer reviewed.