Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Britannica This link opens in a new window
Links to Primary sources, current events, and general information and videos on a myriad of topics.
World Book This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to World Book Online
and the many educational resources found within, including videos, photographs, links to news and periodical articles and primary sources. A great start to all research projects!
The African American Experience This link opens in a new window
Developed with the guidance of African American librarians and subject specialists, The African American Experience is the widest ranging and easiest-to-use online database collection on African American history and culture.
American History Online This link opens in a new window
This database spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
American Women's History Online This link opens in a new window
Research any and all topics on the lives and the issues of American women from 1492 to the present .
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A dot.com that's totally usable!
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
ProQuest provides school libraries around the world with unique periodical content. It connects students with vast, varied digital information in full-text that is peer reviewed.
U.S. History In Context This link opens in a new window
This database provides essential, curriculum-aligned content that empowers users to solve curriculum challenges, keep engaged in learning, and help schools curate a virtual eBook library. Today, this includes supporting distance and social and emotional learning (SEL) as well as equity and inclusion goals.